Photo's, Miniatures, and More.. OHMY!

Mohamed Ait-mehdi aka Mohand from Don’t Panic Games sent me some samples of the upcoming and recently successful Kick Starter of Drakery’s Miniatures, featured here in a couple blog post below. So I direct you to check those out for more info. I had mentioned to Mohand that I was going to GENCON this year, and if there was any way I could get a couple sample miniatures to show off. After a few weeks of discussing it and after sending a nice letter to Mohands bosses they agreed and sent me a small sample of miniatures to assemble and paint up.

My impressions are positive, with a couple areas I see needing improvement. My miniatures had some mold bubbles one was missing a chin and I had to green stuff one on. The material is a bit brittle where it is super small or thin on the models. The Minotaur axe handle is far too small for his giant hand, but I fixed that by replacing it with a GW Ork model spear handle I had laying about. I think it looks far more menacing now, and fitting of a weapon for a creature of his stature.

These miniatures are a blast to paint, I enjoyed everyone of them immensely.  They are very well sculpted, with lots of great detail. A perfect example is the Irosia Heroine, she has this armor piece on around her neck that attaches to her arm coverings, and it very well done. It is a small example of the extra bit of care they gave when sculpting these miniatures. The way armor connects and attaches to each other is well studied and carried out on these models. As a person who has a full set of SCA armor, and has worn it in combat I know they paid great attention to the details there. OHHH Yeah… the Orc Shaman, has a small key tied to his ankle, Not quite sure why, but it is yet another fine example of the detail and care given to the detail of these exceptional miniatures.

I am very pleased with these samples, and would easily buy these miniature in my local hobby shop when available. I am very glad to have backed the Kick Starter for this game and miniatures, I know what to expect when they arrive, and that only makes the wait harder to deal with. I so want to paint more of these outstanding miniatures.

Check out – http://www.drakerys.com/ for more info and much better painted examples of these awesome miniatures!

flame_elemental irosia_heroine

Leave a Reply

The Dimension Touring Company

For RIFT™ Dimension Lovers

Vampira Roma

Vampire: The Masquerade in Ancient Rome

Morashtaks Musings

A Place for BattleTech related Links.

Better Homes and Dimensions

by The Stylish Radish

All Romance Reads

Get Your Swoon On

Disciples Perspective

Join the Conversation. Prepare for the Confrontation.

Green Fairy Studios LLC

Independent Tabletop Game Publisher

Texas Games Con

Tabletop Games Deep in the Heart of Texas

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

Dagger and Brush, Daggerandbrush, dagger brush

Miniature painting, wargaming terrain tutorials, reviews, interviews and painting guides

D6 Painting & Gaming

Miniature painting and gaming from under the stairs

1001Up

1001 video games and beyond

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

